RC&D Board of Directors

The RC&D Council is governed by a 5 to 7 member Board of Directors. Each Board of Director member is a volunteer, representing the interests of their county. The Board of Directors governs the policy, direction, and activities of the RC&D. Officers serve for one year terms and can be re-elected at the annual meeting.


2017 Board of Directors:

Executive Board President – Marshall “Chip” Holloway – Representative of the City Of Ridgecrest Email: mhollo5177@aol.com

Executive Board Secretary/Treasurer – Donna Thomas – Representative of Eastern Kern Resource Conservation District Email: dcthomas@wildblue.net

Regional Director –  Marie Brashear – Representative Of Victorville Area   Email: brashear412@live.com

Regional Director – Marianne Schat – Representative of the Bishop Area    Email: mschat@schat.net

Regional Director – Ed Fuller – Representative of the California City Area Email: fullerdreams@gmail.com



DMRC&D Staff

The RC&D staff puts ideas into action. All staff assistance is funded through grants, contributions and partnerships.

Executive Director/Project Manager – Kari A. Hunter Email: kariannhunter@gmail.com

Watershed Coordinator Bob Robinson Email: brobinson@iwvisp.com

Administrative Assistant Melanie Richards Email: melaniedmrcd@gmail